93rd Oscars: Upcoming Precursors – February

Precursors to the Academy Awards come in many different types and they can appear all year from festivals and national awards to critics groups and other organization. Each month, we’ll take a look at all of the upcoming events that could have some small impact on the Oscars so you can plan out what to keep an eye on.

FEBRUARY

Nominations

Monday, Feb. 1 – Satellites (Nominations) (Unconfirmed)
Tuesday, Feb. 2 – Producers Guild (Documentary) (Nominations) (Official)
Wednesday, Feb. 3 – Golden Globes (Nominations) (Official)
Wednesday, Feb. 3 – NAACP Image Awards (Nominations) (Official)
Thursday, Feb. 4 – Screen Actors (Nominations) (Official)
Thursday, Feb. 4 – British Academy Longlists Announced (Nominations) (Official)
Sunday, Feb. 7 – DC Critics (Nominations) (Unconfirmed)
Monday, Feb. 8 – Broadcast Critics (Nominations) (Official)
Monday, Feb. 8 – Seattle Critics (Nominations) (Official)
Thursday, Feb. 11 – GALECA (Nominations) (Official)
Tuesday, Feb. 16 – Writers Guild (Nominations) (Official)
Thursday, Feb. 18 – Make-Up Artists Guild (Nominations) (Official)
Thursday, Feb. 25 – Art Directors (Nominations) (Official)

Awards

Monday, Feb. 1 – Satellites (Awards) (Unconfirmed)
Sunday, Feb. 7 – London Critics (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Feb. 7 – Toronto Critics (Awards) (Official)
Monday, Feb. 8 – DC Critics (Awards) (Official)
Monday, Feb. 15 – Seattle Critics (Awards) (Official)
Saturday, Feb. 20 – USC Scripter (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Feb. 28 – Golden Globes (Awards) (Official)

Oscars

Monday, Feb. 1 – Preliminary Voting Begins (Official)
Friday, Feb. 5 – Preliminary Voting Ends (Official)
Tuesday, Feb. 9 – Shortlists Announced (Official)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.