93rd Oscars: Upcoming Precursors – April

Precursors to the Academy Awards come in many different types and they can appear all year from festivals and national awards to critics groups and other organization. Each month, we’ll take a look at all of the upcoming events that could have some small impact on the Oscars so you can plan out what to keep an eye on.

APRIL

Awards

Saturday, Apr. 3 – Make-Up Artists Guild (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 4 – Screen Actors (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 4 – Online Film & TV Association (Awards) (Official)
Tuesday, Apr. 6 – Visual Effects Society (Awards) (Official)
Saturday, Apr. 10 – Art Directors (Awards) (Official)
Saturday, Apr. 10 – Directors Guild (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 11 – British Academy (Awards) (Official)
Tuesday, Apr. 13 – Costume Designers (Awards) (Official)
Thursday, Apr. 15 – Casting Society (Awards) (Official)
Friday, Apr. 16 – Annie Awards (Awards) (Official)
Saturday, Apr. 17 – Audio Society (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 18 – GALECA (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 18 – Cinema Editors (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 18 – Cinematographers (Awards) (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 18 – Sound Editors (Awards) (Official)
Saturday, Apr. 24 – Razzies (Awards) (Official)
Saturday, Apr. 24 – Spirit Awards (Awards) (Official)

Oscars

Thursday, Apr. 15 – Academy Awards Voting Begins (Official)
Thursday, Apr. 15 – Nominees Lunch (Official)
Tuesday, Apr. 20 – Academy Awards Voting Ends (Official)
Sunday, Apr. 25 – Academy Awards (93rd) (Official)
Sun. 25 – Academy Awards (93rd) (Official)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.