Precursor: 19th DC Critics Awards (2020)

Washington DC made some pretty standard selections, choosing a slate of winners that is almost entirely duplicated in part by other groups.

Awards Tallies

(5) Nomadland
(3) Soul
(2) Minari, One Night in Miami

The Awards

Best Film


Best Animated Feature


Best Director

Chloé Zhao – Nomadland

Best Actor

Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Best Actress

Frances McDormand – Nomadland

Best Supporting Actor

Leslie Odom Jr. – One Night in Miami

Best Supporting Actress

Youn Yuh-jung – Minari

Best Original Screenplay

Promising Young Woman

Best Adapted Screenplay


Best Original Score


Best Editing


Best Cinematography


Best Production Design


Best International/Foreign Language Film

Another Round

Best Documentary

Boys State

Best Acting Ensemble

One Night in Miami

Best Youth Performance

Alan Kim – Minari

Best Voice Performance

Jamie Foxx – Soul

Best Portrayal of Washington, DC

Wonder Woman 1984

Washington D.C. Area Film Critics Association Data

Year Founded: 2002
First Awards: 2002 (19)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.